Featherweight

photo

I’m so pleased to be able to say that the Featherweight I’ve been knitting for my mum is finally finished (blogged here). And she loves it! I think it will be perfect for the slightly cooler summer days or evenings. It’s been a bit of a slog, partly because I decided to up the size right after I completed the body, but it is so pretty that I might very well knit it again!

It was knitted in Fyberspates Merino Silk Lace in colour way Day (80% merion, 20% silk). A yarn that I believe sadly has been discontinued. The yarn is soft and the colour subtle. Beautiful!Featherweight 1

Hannah Fettig is such a wonderful designer. I adore her simple designs many of which are in my queue including June’s Favorite Cardigan and Effortless Cardigan.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Featherweight

  1. Pingback: Stashbusting – getting creative with Featherweight | craftyally

Leave a Reply

