Numbers

Embroidered Numbers

Just in time for December 1st I managed to get our Advent Calendar finished. It is inspired by Katie’s beautiful felt calendar. I will spend the next couple of days finishing the ornaments that will go on the tree. I figure, as long as there are enough ornaments for one to go on the tree each day before Christmas I’m sorted, right?

Embroidering the numbers on the pockets reminded me of how much I love hand embroidery. It is so methodical, slow and therapeutic. I’m looking forward to playing with the wool felt and I got some lovely golden silk embroidery thread from the Yarn Yard that will need to find its special place on the tree. Templates for the ornaments are available on Homemade by Jill’s blog, but I will probably adapt them somewhat. Oh, decisions…

Advent

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

