Knitting heroes

Wednesday’s task was to write about someone in the knitting and crochet world who has truly inspired me. I thought long and hard about this. There are so many. Do I write about my favourite designers (Brooklyn Tweed, Amy Christoffers among many others) or my favourite knitting podcasters (hoxton handmade, Yarngasm, knit.spin.cake again among others)?

I decided that was I to name one thing that inspires me and pushes me further with my crafts it is the amazing knitting community that exists online and in real life. Knitting is by no means a solitary activity and I love that!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

